Starting Uber W/ Tesla - Help & Tips Please

EthanCW

Hello, I was thinking about starting Uber or Lyft or some sort of ride service with a Tesla Model S. I just barely quit my job so I am looking for something to pay the car payment & then some, so just $1,000 a month would be fine starting off(I'm hoping to get those numbers not going full time).

So, really quick, just some general questions:

Right off the bat, is this a smart idea?

Does the Model S qualify for UberLux/Black/Select? Anything above standard?

How much (on average) should I expect to make working x amount of hours a week? For example, 10-20 hours? (I'm trying to do this on the side for enough to pay bills, but if its profitable enough I may go full-time for a little)

I have never done Uber or anything else before, (which is why I'm asking these questions) so what would I expect from the customers? Would you say the customer experience is better or worse than, say, your average retail job?(just because I hear retail is usually the worst for that)

Any hidden costs, fees, rules, ect I may be overlooking? Again, total newbie, so I only have a basic understanding of what is going on.

Finally, for days I'm out of town (but have someone who can run it for me), would renting my car out on Turo or something like that for ~$125/day be worth it? Technically it would be almost "free" money right? Plus I'm not using my car anyway if I'm away.

Thank you for any help! Keep in mind, like I said, I've never done this before! So, the more information the better!

TransporterX

What color is your car? Is it black out n black in?
Def it's qualified for Select.. Lux and Lux Black if it's black on black.
I don't recommend you doing Uber with Tesla by just depending on those 3 platforms alone.
Post automatically merged:

If you don't drive it much.. return it. You don't lose much rather than driving Uber with it juat to make it's payments.

EthanCW

• Thread Starter Thread Starter