1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Some customers are unbelievable?

Discussion in 'Australia' started by Uber_JB, Oct 8, 2018.

1. Uber_JB

Uber_JB

Driving:
    UberX
    Hey everyone,

I've been doing goober in Sydney now for the past two months full-time until I start my new job at Qantas on the 22 of October and was wondering if any of you have come across these types of people? Or how often? I'm up to around 400 trips with a 4.9 rating so I've been doing pretty well other then the few self entitled passengers. I have good comments and always go out of my way to help people. Work the 5am-12pm lunch shift and then the 8pm-11pm shift. Depending how well my pay balance is....

* The ones that stand in the middle of an intersection at peak hour and expect you to pull over for them. Even though you can't stop or pull over any where and you have cops and rangers around you watching, rangers taking a photo of you stopping in a bus stop and sending you the fine. I dont risk a fine or loss of license on these ones and cancel. I feel bad but some people really don't think to stand in a side street or petrol station where it's safe to pull over.

* The people that sit in your backseat like a little princess and tell you how to drive, or say your going too fast even though you're doing 50km in a 60km zone. With the - turn right at a no right turn zone.