So Slowwwwww

cmcfyy11

Is it just me or is this gig getting slower and slower? This is my first January/February, I expected slow and wasn't "disappointed" in early Jan, but it's been even slower the last couple weeks, for me at least. Do any others have any thoughts? Have I just lost my touch finding the rides?

CY

Syrenn97

Is it just me or is this gig getting slower and slower? This is my first January/February, I expected slow and wasn't "disappointed" in early Jan, but it's been even slower the last couple weeks, for me at least. Do any others have any thoughts? Have I just lost my touch finding the rides?

CY
Hi! I’m new in Milwaukee, only doing Uber at the moment. I went out for the super bowl thinking it would be busy... but no. 5 hours, six rides and $90. Not too terrible, but I sat in parking lots for 3.5 hours and drove for 1.5. Why can’t I just make $90 in a 1.5 hour marathon drive? :roflmao:
Post automatically merged:

What side of town is your home base? Or do you tend to drive to a staging area first?

cmcfyy11

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Hey, I always start in a parking lot on Highway 100 in Greenfield near my home. If I don’t have a ride in five or 10 minutes, I drive north. Typically the first ride hasn’t been my problem. I had stopped doing Lyft for a couple of months because my Lyft income dropped 20% with their August change but I started up with them again last week because Uber alone has been so slow. I don’t like supporting Lyft since their misleading August change....

$18 gross per hour is above my average so far in 2020. I’ve dropped to just over $15 in Jan, made $13 / hr gross yesterday. What’s your strategy?

CY

Last edited:

Syn

Nice weather doesn't help. Usually during this time of the year its below 0 and we have few inches of snow. Summer is going to be even slower.

Cubs44