So, I'm in Detroit as a rider..

JuanMoreTime

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
If I take another ride, I'll be sure to not mention that I'm a driver. Dude in the Terrain even had a cooler with water in his passenger footwell. On $.70/mile! But he gets two separate pensions, so this is just something to pass the time for him.

Tedgey

Did you out yourself as a driver?

I don't. I ask the same stupid questions the pax ask.

1. How long have you been doing this?
2. How much money do you make?
3. What's your weirdest experience?

But I always tip and rate the driver a 5.
You get great questions. It's only the girls that ever talk to me and they always say the same thing. "Could you say Aflac for me?" Over and over and over and over ...

Chargr

In New York I had pure SUVs picking me up for Uber X. TAHOES, Cadillacs, fords. I was like "rates must be awesome here " ............ Yeah

Hope_Solo

I had a BMW X5 pick me up on UberX in Northridge before. And it wasn't even on a surge. Just lowest rate.

ChortlingCrison

There was a snafu at the rental car place, so I took an Uber to my hotel. I'm waiting on one to get to the office. Yesterday it was a Dodge Caravan, and right now I'm waiting on a GMC Terrain. How do these people afford to drive big vehicles on $.70/mile??
They can't afford to drive on the short term. But when the repair bills start piling up. Some of them are gullible enough to think that uber was being generous, raising the rates from .30 mile to .70/mile.

Just Another Uber Drive

You get great questions. It's only the girls that ever talk to me and they always say the same thing. "Could you say Aflac for me?" Over and over and over and over ...
Not so great really.

My answers are:

1. I answer truthfully as to length on the job.
2. I like to burst their bubble a bit on earnings. But I always throw in "but in LA they make $2,000 to $3,000 a week!"
3. For weirdest ride, well, I lie.