• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE
Inshur

Sharing

Quadrophenia

I'm new to taxi driving and rent a white Prius which costing too much my mate said I could let friend use car and uber app to work when I sleep.
Is this ok in London as I have bedsit and need rent help my friend downstairs not work and he said he will use my car and pay me
Help please

voodooman

Even im finding it hard. ........of course you know the implications this will then be put on Social media and newspaper comments as what you guys are up to....Class up Taxi Driver!!

CommanderXL

I'm new to taxi driving and rent a white Prius which costing too much my mate said I could let friend use car and uber app to work when I sleep.
Is this ok in London as I have bedsit and need rent help my friend downstairs not work and he said he will use my car and pay me
Help please
To answer your question, no, you can't do that. The driver must have a license and be listed as insured on the vehicle. Also, passengers get a picture of the driver so if your friend shows up instead of you, it will be obvious. The consequence of doing this is YOU will be deactivated permanently.

voodooman

But you can use your Uber Air freshener as a for hire sign which allows you to Tout with impunity.

Couldnt resist that one chaps ,truth allways hurts :smiles:

uberR

I feel sorry for the black cab drivers, they think by repeating crap that their fellow black cab drivers post on here it makes it true, and then they get their whole family to spew the same crap thinking suddenly everyone will take their word as gospel. they even got their dogs in on it!

pingpongman

Actually the public are so wary of touts? Even if you wear your air freshener around your neck and then climb to the roof of your car and start jumping up and down, still they'll just check on their phone for availability and go with that

voodooman