SF is played out

Dave Z13

Okay I realize I'm a noob (300+ rides) but it seems to me SF is done: too many (out of town) drivers and no surges other than 3 nanosecond 1.5x, other than west of downtown. Without numbers to pickup or other guarantees it's not worth it.

Thoughts?

pandaman

Higher risk of accident, traffic ticket and traffic jam. These days, if my drop off is near the bridge. I just turn around and leave.

Euius

a) Surge is caused by an insufficient number of drivers.
b) There is no surge, indicative of there being "enough" or too many drivers

Thus; Drivers should quit.

Sounds like you're volunteering

ddelro219

you can thank me for not adding to your trouble. if i'm ever in SF, it's to drop off a pax from south/east bay or peninsula only. I log off right after i drop off, leave town and then log back in when i'm about 10 miles out of city limits. you can have SF, i want none of it.

Uberpoordriver

It's been played out 6 months ago it will only go down from here because that's the pattern I've seen over the years it continues to get cheaper for pax eventually ther will be driverless cars and be 56 penny a mile and so called winter slump is around the corner rates will go down again as it does every year
its no longer lucrative but some driver are happy to even have a job to bad company's are taking advantage of the poor people

Uberdancer

Higher risk of accident, traffic ticket and traffic jam. These days, if my drop off is near the bridge. I just turn around and leave.
Yeah...make like a branch and leave ... Please...

Yeah, I tested SF out over the pass couple of days, its rough driving,, going to soldier on and see if it works out but highly unlikely.
Oh good ... Another one bites the dust
... Great!!!! Best kind of driver ...

I heard Gilroy is popin!
.... Modesto ain't so modest either ...

SF is dead. High risk, little reward
That's right ... SF rips off out of towners ...