• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Roll the Dice

LosingAppeal

At about 2:12 Sunday morning I was waiting for a rider at the Days Inn located at 2616 I-35, Oklahoma City, OK 73129.
I noticed 3 people walk past my vehicle. One man was carrying a gallon bottle of whiskey with only 1/2 of the contents remaining and all 3 appeared to be carrying clear plastic cups with what appeared to be alcoholic beverages.
I noticed these 3 people walk up to a waiting vehicle and start to enter the vhicle. I slowly drove up beside the vehicle and noticed the driver side window was open.
I asked the driver if he is a rideshare driver. The driver confirmed he is, in fact, an UBER driver.
I told the driver I was an UBER driver as well. I told the driver his passengers had alchoholic drinks and that one passenger had a large open container of alcohol. The Uber driver seemed to not understand the significance of what I was telling him. I explained to the driver transporting open container and passengers with alocoholic beverages is against the law and UBER policy as well. I told the driver his passengers would need to discard the open container and drinks before he could transport his riders.
The driver told his passengers " no alcohol no alcohol". Two of the passengers on the passenger side of the vehicle threw their drinks out of the window. I then motioned to the rider who was sitting behind the UBER driver , and informed the driver that the passenger sitting behind him had an open gallon of whiskey and would have to discard the bottle before continuing the fare. The rider who had the open bottle of whiskey then threw a.plastic cup full of ice and whiskey at my vehicle.
The driver still did not seem to understand the significance of what what happening.