RNC thread with no *****ing

bluedogz

Hi all-

I'm a driver in Philadelphia, so we have the DNCC coming to town next week.

I'm starting a thread to find out:

- What worked for you folks this week?
- What DIDN'T work this week?
- Did Uber mislead about anything SPECIFIC TO THE RNC?
- did you find it worth more/worth less to drive during this event than any other week?

We all know,Uber does things their way. I'm hoping that this thread can grow without griping about how the new Surge map sucks, or whatever. I'm hoping to learn information about the convention, and only the convention.

RightTurnTony

Besides the cash incentives get ready for a contest with cash prizes and a free car give away (you get to pay all taxes, licensing fees, etc). There are so many drivers online I doubt many of them will make the trips per hour required. Btw, I'm not driving this week. Too volatile and unsafe to be in the area.

K

Ken.Uber.CLE

It is said that Uber gave KY drivers a $1,000 bonus to come to Cleveland... It's a nightmare for local drivers... Estimates are about 4,000 drivers in the metro Cleveland area, Uber & Lyft... I put in 8 1/2 hours and only 4 short rides... Plus our rate here is $.77 cents a mile... I made a whopping $45.00 today... Ugh! Uber screwed us again... Good luck in Philly! You'll need it....

Uber8er

It is said that Uber gave KY drivers a $1,000 bonus to come to Cleveland... It's a nightmare for local drivers... Estimates are about 4,000 drivers in the metro Cleveland area, Uber & Lyft... I put in 8 1/2 hours and only 4 short rides... Plus our rate here is $.77 cents a mile... I made a whopping $45.00 today... Ugh! Uber screwed us again... Good luck in Philly! You'll need it....
Sorry to hear that, that's awful. I'd certainly do something fun with my time like drink heavily till rnc is over.

Tim In Cleveland

It is said that Uber gave KY drivers a $1,000 bonus to come to Cleveland.