Rider shot up heroin in my back seat

TooFatt2Furious

Picked up this kid (20 something) on the waterfront and had to take him to bakerstown, nice fair and seemed like an ok guy for half of the trip. Just as it starts to get dark he gets something out of his bag and tilts his head back and passes out. I get him to his drop off location and wake him up, I'm right at his house and he won't get out. Luckily there was a guy in his driveway who says he is the guys stepdad. He gets out and I drive up the road under a streetlight and look in the back seat. There is a damn syringe laying on his seat.

I'm new to driving uber and I haven't taken a fair since. Anyone else ever run into this?

MikesUber

Picked up this kid (20 something) on the waterfront and had to take him to bakerstown, nice fair and seemed like an ok guy for half of the trip. Just as it starts to get dark he gets something out of his bag and tilts his head back and passes out. I get him to his drop off location and wake him up, I'm right at his house and he won't get out. Luckily there was a guy in his driveway who says he is the guys stepdad. He gets out and I drive up the road under a streetlight and look in the back seat. There is a damn syringe laying on his seat.

I'm new to driving uber and I haven't taken a fair since. Anyone else ever run into this?
That really happened to you? Really?

If that somehow really happened to you (knowing the recent uptick in heroin usage in the area it is possible) I can't exactly say what I'd do in that situation. Is there now drug residue on your seats? If so how long is it there? Detectable by a K9 unit most likely? Is it contaminated biohazard or will it nothing to worry about. What if there is no visible biohazard material? How would you safely dispose of the syringe? Do you need to alert authorities?