• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Renting Cars to Uber Drivers???

Inshur
Hi, Good afternoon, i am looking to invest in a few cars to rent them out to Uber Drivers, and as i am very new to this market i have a few questions:

1. Can i partnership to Uber so they can rent my cars? they do this?

2. In NYC, if i have an LLC Company that are the propietor of the cars, do i have to get a TLC Drivers License? i will not taxi.

3. What its the process to register my LLC and wich licenses do i have to get to get my cars registered?

4. Any advice on this practices?

Best Regards,

Leo

Ez2dj

Uber doesn't offer car rentals. They have deals with rental companies.

If you are doing uber you need a tlc license. And yes uber can make payments to your llc. My rental company made it out to mine. You have to supply your business tax id and routing info to the rental place.

Uberman8263

Uber doesn't offer car rentals. They have deals with rental companies.

If you are doing uber you need a tlc license. And yes uber can make payments to your llc. My rental company made it out to mine. You have to supply your business tax id and routing info to the rental place.
Your cars will be trashed before you get your money out of them.

Douglas

I do not plan to buy the cars, but lease them.

Its a good option to rent, how much do you pay weekly? and what kind of car do you rent?
Good luck with that. You will never be able to rent the car for more than you will lease it for. After insurance, TLC fees, registration...the expenses add up quickly. FYI, there is no get rich quick scheme in this business.

Also, I think you technically need a brokers license through TLC to rent LEGALLY rent the vehicles, I could be wrong

drbrkln