1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

Rating

Discussion in 'Ratings' started by Annasmom, Jul 17, 2017.

1. Annasmom

Annasmom New Member

Hi everyone
    So i am a fairly new driver and at right at 3 weeks and my rating has dropped to a 4.66 because one rider decided to give me one star and report me on everything . the rest have been 4 and 5. So now i really want i dont think i deserved one star. But now i feel anxious about my rating. What can i do to increase it. I know some customers have bad days and rate the drivet unfair but still its fustratibg how one 1 star can do such damahe. I do realize you cant have perfect ratings always ive had 30/35 5 star 4.4 star and the one dreaded 1 star with over 70 trips

Last edited: Jul 17, 2017
  2. Cableguynoe

Cableguynoe Well-Known Member

Driving:
    UberXL
    I know it doesn't help for someone to say "don't worry about your rating" when you're worried about your rating, but don't worry about your rating.

Once you have enough 5 stars, the ocasional bad rating doesn't cause as much damage.
    So just give it time.
    Just make sure you're driving safely, being friendly and courteous, and the 5 stars will come.

3. Trafficat

Trafficat Well-Known Member

Learn from your mistakes. Why did the passenger give you 1 star? Whatever you did that caused that, you need to stop doing. In fact perhaps the most important thing you need to stop doing is picking up certain kinds of people.

You did not elaborate about this passenger... but did he by chance put in the wrong pickup location or was his pushpin across the street from where he actually was? Is my guess warm? I think picking up these people is my number one source of getting 1 star ratings.