• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Rating - It's you!

LyftUberFuwabolewa

I've been driving for 11 months and have 4700 rides. I'm not the most senior guy here but I didn't start yesterday.

Now that that's out-of-the-way. My rating always seemed to bounce between 4.92 and 4.93. Not bad, and well in the safe zone for not being deactivated for low rating.

But I wanted to get my rating up. Uber pro is in a bordering market and I'm hoping that soon it will be in mine. I want to have a high rating to take advantage of those benefits when they come.

I've always kept my car super clean I drive exremely safely. I don't follow close behind other cars and I am smooth on the controls. No jackrabbit starts or panic stops. I'm a very good navigator and very very rarely make a wrong turn. Yet my rating always stayed where it was. I didn't understand why anybody thought my service was less than five stars.

Then I realized where I could improve was my attitude and presentation. I began making sure I greeted each passenger with a smile while making eye contact. I greet them by name and introduce myself. Then I ask them how they're doing, or a more pertinent question based on where I pick them up or taking them to. Then if there's no additional conversation, initiated by them, I leave it at that. Uber shouldn't need to add a feature to tell the driver that the rider wants a quiet ride. The driver should be able to pick up on that.

So far my experience has been way fewer down ratings, my rating is going up. and more tips. It's pretty simple right? Just think about the kind of waitress that you really want to tip, versus the one who regardless of her service turns you off with her style and people skills.