1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

Rating dropped!

Discussion in 'Complaints' started by Ubergirlzz, Dec 31, 2016.

1. Ubergirlzz

Ubergirlzz Well-Known Member

Driving:
    UberX
    Last night, in the rain, I decided to drive the LA area and worked from 5 pm to 12 midnight (only taking one break). I had a total of 11 trips completed. Well, this morning, I checked my rating, and it dropped from 4.9 to 4.86! Needless to say, I'm pissed off because in my view, I did everything correctly and there was no reason for anyone to give me less than 5 stars. How do I find out who gave me less than 5 stars? Because I want to re-pay them in kind. I give all my pax 5 stars (even those who don't tip). As long as they're courteous and respectful to me as a driver, I give 5 stars.

When I started last night, I had 136 5-star trips, and this morning, it's at 142 5-star trips, so 6 people rated me 5 stars out of the 11 trips.

Mind you, while driving in the rain last night, I receive zero tips. And my net pay was $80 for 7 hours. When you take into consideration gas, I'm making less than min. wage. No mind, I always am very professional, I always greet the pax and am very friendly. Not overly chatty, unless they want to be (and I can usually tell). And as we all know, Uber can be difficult at best, with rude pax and never knowing where you're going to end up. The worst are the 3-mile drives (ugh). The most annoying thing to me are smelly passengers, rude passengers who get in your car and start talking to each other in foreign language, drunk passengers who hit on you, etc. You all know what I'm talking about. Then there's the typical "how long have you been driving?" and "is this your only job?" and "what is your longest Uber ride request?" But I manage to suffer through and keep a good attitude.