• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

rates in Portland

Syrinx

The following was posted last month:

X rates are as follows:
Base fare $0.80
$0.848/mile
$0.12/ min

Do all Portland drivers earn the same rates?

I've been earning as follows:
Base fare $0.75
$0.795/mile
$0.1125/ min

Should Uber be paying me more?

Donshonda

I just checked my app from trips I did Saturday. I am still getting the rates I posted last month. Not sure why yours are lower.
maybe it has something to do with how long you have been a "partner".

I have been a driver for over 3 years... Since Uber came to Portland.
Rates have dropped dramatically, Surge has completely vanished, and has been restructured so that Uber gets 45-60% of total bill from passengers, And there are literally hundreds of drivers in Portland competing for the same $3.20 minimum fares... just hoping for a whale.
You want to make a couple hundred bucks a day driving for Uber? you have to waste an entire tank of gas, and invest 10-12 hours.

This side gig? has become a joke to the ones that want to do this full time. Me? I'm lucky I have a 9-5.

Syrinx

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
I've been with Uber for less than 3 years.
Maybe I got in a little too late to earn what you're earning.

>...hundreds of drivers in Portland competing for the same $3.20 minimum fares...

My minimum fare is $3.00.

I would be interested in hearing from others on this forum
who have been driving for less than 3 years.
Are you earning as follows for Uber X?

Base fare $0.75
$0.795/mile
$0.1125/ min

UStaxman

I've been with Uber for less than 3 years.
Maybe I got in a little too late to earn what you're earning.

>...hundreds of drivers in Portland competing for the same $3.20 minimum fares...

My minimum fare is $3.00.

I would be interested in hearing from others on this forum
who have been driving for less than 3 years.