Questions from a new driver?

NewDriverHere

Hi Guys,

I am a new driver in Prince George's county and I have been lurking on the threads here. It is hard to talk to someone and I have visited Uber in person once, but I still would like to get some experienced feedback on a few remaining questions.

1. I have an out of state registration and license and was told that I can only pick up in Maryland and Virginia. I was also told that I have to get a Virginia inspection. Is this accurate? If I don't plan to ever pick up in Virginia do I still have to get the VA inspection?

2. I signed up through a driver referral and now Uber is telling me that the person who referred you gets the bonus but the new driver doesn't receive anything. Insight?

3. As stated before I live in Prince George's County, what are some good areas, days/times to scout? Either in the county or otherwise? I've only been driving for about 3 days and I'm not entirely sure I'm doing this thing correctly so any advice is needed?

Basically I'm VERY NEW and could use any/all advice that is appropriate to share :smiles:

Thanks!!

NewDriverHere

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Thanks.

I've tried to read through those but haven't been able to pinpoint an answer, but I'll come over and post there!

WHIP

Hey new driver my company provides short-term leasing and mentorship for uber and lyft driver in the DC metro area. DM me ill give you my number you can give me a call.

ANN3310