Question- Has Uber cheated you out of a fare either by zero out or adjusting a fare?

Has Uber made accounting errors on your payment statements such as zero out fares or adjustments?

• Total voters

FAC

This post is seeking information, asking for advice, and just plain b1tch1ng. Didn't know what forum to put it in so chose advice.

Issue:
It appears Uber is skimming tens of millions of dollars from their drivers. Please read on and reply if you agree, disagree, have other sources of data, or think my conclusions are inaccurate.

If you find my information accurate, I'd appreciate any ideas or suggestions of what to do about this issue.

Summary:

As a newbie driver, I was given great advice to double check my statements because Uber is known to zero out fares or adjust them without notifing the driver.

After a little research and calculations, it's likely Uber is skimming between $60 million (based on 1% of accounting errors) - $182 million (based on 3% of accounting errors) from their drivers.

See details and sources below. I've included links to all my sources. If anyone has better or more recent data please reply.

Note: my research and conclusion is just about not paying fares. I'd be interested to know if people experienced uber not paying tolls or other expenses it promises to pay.

Background

On April 4, after dropping off a pax I noticed the fare was $0. I took a screenshot of it and noticed uber support. Didn't get an answer but noticed the $0 ride was removed from my driving history. so I contacted the Denver office support. I finally got responses from both the main support and Denver support assured me my account was credited $7.54 for the fare. I was also told that the fare will be updated in my history within 24-48hrs. I completely forgot about the issue until I got the advice to always check my pay statements. I did, and there was no payment of $7.54 I was promised that was credited. (Also the fare still wasn't in my history).