• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Question For Los Angeles Drivers

matrix30

Hello Drivers!

I'm a uber driver in Michigan and I plan on moving to Los Angeles in October and I was wondering is it worth ubering in LA or should I just find a regular 9-5?
I see a bunch of complaints about pay and how it's not worth it. Do you find yourself driving too long/working to hard just make $100 while driving in LA? Are you considering just getting a regular job? Let's Talk!

Matt Uterak

Hello Drivers!

I'm a uber driver in Michigan and I plan on moving to Los Angeles in October and I was wondering is it worth ubering in LA or should I just find a regular 9-5?
I see a bunch of complaints about pay and how it's not worth it. Do you find yourself driving too long/working to hard just make $100 while driving in LA? Are you considering just getting a regular job? Let's Talk!
Per mile is about $.60 and time is a dime.

I wouldn’t drive for that. Plenty of $15-20/hr jobs in the LA metro area.

SFOspeedracer

Hello Drivers!

Find a regular job and do Uber as a means to get out of the house or fun money for no more than maybe 10 hours a week. In LA especially it is worthless and ridiculously saturated

Stugotz790

No matter where you live, the 9-5 job is always better than this crap. And why move here to LA? It’s hell on earth, and I was born and raised here. It truly sucks to live here and some of us need this crap gig to make ends meet because our real jobs don’t pay enough.

AuxCordTherapy

No matter where you live, the 9-5 job is always better than this crap. And why move here to LA? It’s hell on earth, and I was born and raised here. It truly sucks to live here and some of us need this crap gig to make ends meet because our real jobs don’t pay enough.
Nothing can be worse than living in DeToilet. But I agree LA sucks.

Korean Ant

Hello Drivers!