Question, as I'm New to Uber

JT Mayhew

Right now, I don't have a checking account. I'm able to drive for Uber, but haven't yet because of no checking account. I have a pre-paid debit card, that my paycheck from my other job is loaded onto. Is there a way to get either a paper check, or get my Uber check deposited onto the card, instead of a checking account?

gofry

If you are unable to open a checking account it means that you are in a tough financial situation that driving for Uber will only make worse.

Ben105

There are a lot of those pseudo checking cards that act like banks but really aren't, like Bluebird by AMEX, GoBank, MangoMoney, Amex Serve, etc and those should be able to work. If your current card works like that meaning it has a checking account number and a routing number for direct deposit, then it should work. If not, you'll have to get one of the other cards that I mentioned (there are more, I'm sure--those are the ones that come to mind). They are really only debit cards, but they do have a routing number and a checking account number for direct deposits.

JT Mayhew

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
I guess that's what I have. Mine's the VISA "Black Card". My regular job direct deposits right to it. Hmm, the question now is how do I get the routing number and "account" number from it...LOL!

Oscar Levant

Right now, I don't have a checking account. I'm able to drive for Uber, but haven't yet because of no checking account. I have a pre-paid debit card, that my paycheck from my other job is loaded onto. Is there a way to get either a paper check, or get my Uber check deposited onto the card, instead of a checking account?

I dont have an answer, but I can't remember not ever having a checking account since I was 18, so I'm wondering why
you dont have one. For me, not having one doesn't make sense. Are you black listed or something?

JT Mayhew

• Thread Starter Thread Starter