• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Question about Reported Issues in Rider Feedback

James78

Hello fellow Uber Drivers,

I'm relatively new to Uber as a driver and I have actually have two questions?

1.) I've emailed uber support with a couple of different questions but never got a response. I've checked my spam and verified my email address. Is uber support real? I've found most answers just by using google but I'm wondering if I had a real problem who do I contact?

2.) In the "Ratings" section of the app under "Rider Feedback" I received a reported issue titled "Professionalism" then swiping that link reveled a report labeled "Service". The report wasn't specific nor fully explained an incident or compliant but rather had generic obvious tips on providing better service.

My question is - is this an issue that one of my passengers who went out of their way to report an issue with my service? I'm puzzled because I have 10 5-star ratting trips out of 11 with a 4.9 overall rating. I've been doing this part time for a little over a week and being upfront and honest with all of you, I remember each one of my passengers and all were exceptionable and pleasurable experiences with all of them giving me an extra cash tip. I even state with all of them that a cash tip is not necessary but they insist. I offer water, my phone charger and preferred route. Is this just a generated uber tip I'm receiving or did someone report an issue?

Uber48208

For now, your best bet to reach live Uber is black chat button (bottom right corner) at bonjour.uber.com

I would not expect all riders to feel comfortable with you mentioning tipping without them brining up the subject... I'd bet anything that led to the non 5* ride

Just my two cents...

James78

• Thread Starter Thread Starter