Question about cancellation and confirm arrival

Crystal Clark

With uber the confirm arrival pops up right after I accept the ride. I'm new to uber so I wasnt sure, when I get a ride do I confirm arrival when I get there or when I'm on my way. I always confirm when I'm on my way so that when they cancel it charges them. But with lift it says confirm arrival then the countdown starts. What do you guys do. And how can I start getting paid for all these cancellations on lift. I'm halfway to the pick up and they cancel with no fee. Thanks for your help.

Crystal Clark

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
You dont get the blue confirm arrival that you swipe? I didn't know if I was suppose to confirm arrival as in I'm confirming I'm on my way. Or if I confirm arrival as I confirm when I get there. With uber the countdown starts when I get there, not when I swipe the confirm arrival button. If that makes sense

Rockocubs

You dont get the blue confirm arrival that you swipe? I didn't know if I was suppose to confirm arrival as in I'm confirming I'm on my way. Or if I confirm arrival as I confirm when I get there. With uber the countdown starts when I get there, not when I swipe the confirm arrival button. If that makes sense
No i don't wish i did like on lift, because i have gotten within a block and the countdown starts and stuck in in traffic and rider is being charged wait time before i get there, i tell them i can't control that but they aren't happy about it.

reg barclay

With uber the confirm arrival pops up right after I accept the ride. I'm new to uber so I wasnt sure, when I get a ride do I confirm arrival when I get there or when I'm on my way. I always confirm when I'm on my way so that when they cancel it charges them. But with lift it says confirm arrival then the countdown starts. What do you guys do. And how can I start getting paid for all these cancellations on lift. I'm halfway to the pick up and they cancel with no fee. Thanks for your help.