• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Quantifying the rate reductions in Perth since Uber startup

Goethite

Just for your info guys, I was interested in quantifying how much our Uber incomes have been reduced in the period between Uber Perth startup in October 2014 and today. Apparently there's been two rate 'adjustments' during that time. Did some calcs on a typical morning FIFO run from Woodvale in the northern suburbs to T2 airport, and it works out (assuming my maths skills are on track) that I'd receive 28.5% LESS for the same trip (or about $16 less in cash terms). If I was a new driver post July2016 incurring the cruel 25% commission, it'd be even worse ... down by 33%. Not good ... fuel costs climbing up, but rates received going down, I wonder if and when Uber will address this. [Am grateful to UberDriverAU for posting the rates table.]

Attachments

UberDriverAU

Just for your info guys, I was interested in quantifying how much our Uber incomes have been reduced in the period between Uber Perth startup in October 2014 and today. Apparently there's been two rate 'adjustments' during that time. Did some calcs on a typical morning FIFO run from Woodvale in the northern suburbs to T2 airport, and it works out (assuming my maths skills are on track) that I'd receive 28.5% LESS for the same trip (or about $16 less in cash terms). If I was a new driver post July2016 incurring the cruel 25% commission, it'd be even worse ... down by 33%. Not good ... fuel costs climbing up, but rates received going down, I wonder if and when Uber will address this
When doing a comparison, there is a few things you need to consider: