• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

PVD Airport drop offs

MarioRI

I have been driving for Uber for 3 months and I have yet to pick up a rider going to Airport, plenty of pick ups at airport and I know and follow the rules. But I had a driver tell me yesterday that she was in an Uber that was confused about the PVD Airport drop off policy? I wasn't aware of any drop off policy...anyone have an idea if there is a designated spot for drop offs? I was under the assumption drops off had no restrictions.

smoran26

I have been driving for Uber for 3 months and I have yet to pick up a rider going to Airport, plenty of pick ups at airport and I know and follow the rules. But I had a driver tell me yesterday that she was in an Uber that was confused about the PVD Airport drop off policy? I wasn't aware of any drop off policy...anyone have an idea if there is a designated spot for drop offs? I was under the assumption drops off had no restrictions.
I've been looking around for info on T.F. Green and not finding it. Anyone have a link to the pickup/drop-off procedures?

panda88GT

I don't have a link.

No procedures at all with drop offs, drop off like you would your mom.

Pickups - go to the lot accross from the arrivals pickup, there a big signs for Lyft and Uber. Wait there and your rider should find you. As you exit you (driver) pay $6 for parking out of packet and uber will pay you three immediately and $3 the next day.

smoran26

I don't have a link.

No procedures at all with drop offs, drop off like you would your mom.

Pickups - go to the lot accross from the arrivals pickup, there a big signs for Lyft and Uber. Wait there and your rider should find you. As you exit you (driver) pay $6 for parking out of packet and uber will pay you three immediately and $3 the next day.
thank you.