• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Problem101

Goku09

So, i have been doing uber eats for about 2 months. It is always my secondary job and dinner time is my usual hours to work. However with the current holidays of new year and christmas, i can't figure out one thing which is, why there is decline in the numbers of deliveries i get now. Nothing wrong with the app or my ratings. I cant get my head around the fact that i used to make atleast 60 dollars if i just work for about 3 hrs. Now it is dead af. Talked with other UE drivers on the run they are saying that its seems to work fine for them. Lately i have noticed in the increase of new drivers in my area(dandenong, hallam, narre warren) maybe that could be the reason. Or its just holiday season. Also maybe UE is trying to attract new drivers by giving them more deliveries as compared to someone who is been doing this for quit a long.
Any suggestion.

Apollo

So, i have been doing uber eats for about 2 months. It is always my secondary job and dinner time is my usual hours to work. However with the current holidays of new year and christmas, i can't figure out one thing which is, why there is decline in the numbers of deliveries i get now. Nothing wrong with the app or my ratings. I cant get my head around the fact that i used to make atleast 60 dollars if i just work for about 3 hrs. Now it is dead af. Talked with other UE drivers on the run they are saying that its seems to work fine for them. Lately i have noticed in the increase of new drivers in my area(dandenong, hallam, narre warren) maybe that could be the reason. Or its just holiday season. Also maybe UE is trying to attract new drivers by giving them more deliveries as compared to someone who is been doing this for quit a long.
Any suggestion.
No conspiracy theories here Neil.Its quite for all uber platforms.:wink:

The Source