Preferences

Commonwealth

Hello im a boston driver that went to college in Bridgeport so I'm fimaliar with the area I was looking at full time jobs in the area and was wondering how is uber down there which would become part time for me. Is there uber pool? Is there the preferences setting? Here in boston the city and surrounding areas are all broken up and you can select which areas you want rides too. And how does the airport work. Is there a waiting queue and how big does it get. Boston you can use Preferences at the airport but not destination filter. I have also attached a picture of what the preferences filter looks like.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20170920-174919.png
    Screenshot_20170920-174919.png
    22.1 KB · Views: 34

Lurking

Answers intermixed below. You may need to "transfer cities", that may require 2-3 week temporary deactivation.

Hello im a boston driver that went to college in Bridgeport so I'm fimaliar with the area
Welcome back :smiles:

I was looking at full time jobs in the area and was wondering how is uber down there which would become part time for me.
Far less activity anywhere in Connecticut compared to Boston.

Is there uber pool?
No!

Is there the preferences setting?
Yes.

Here in boston the city and surrounding areas are all broken up and you can select which areas you want rides too.
Only 2 areas: Hartford county and the remainder of the state.

And how does the airport work. Is there a waiting queue and how big does it get.
Similar. Queue: yes. Size varies.

Boston you can use Preferences at the airport but not destination filter. I have also attached a picture of what the preferences filter looks like.
IDK. DF works, but never tried it at airport.

ctuber

Several of the answers above are incorrect. There are no destination preferences in CT, only vehicle class preferences, so you can select X, XL, deliveries, premium if you qualify for all of those options and toggle on/off.