Plattsburgh to Albany

arichard21

Plattsburgh to Albany I am currently a driver in Plattsburgh, we have a very narrow market here. Most of the business is weekend nights, bar crowd and college kids. It’s not bad, but if you want to make anything during the week there’s not much out there. I’ve contemplated driving down to Albany to work during the week on a random day off, would it be worth it? How about Uber eats? Is it in Albany and is it worth doing?

fwdmarch

I only drive part time in albany during the commute. I doubt it would be worth driving all the way from plattsburgh. There are fairly predictable surge patterns during the morning commute, but they are very short lived. No Uber eats in Albany.

1974toyota

Plattsburgh to Albany I am currently a driver in Plattsburgh, we have a very narrow market here. Most of the business is weekend nights, bar crowd and college kids. It’s not bad, but if you want to make anything during the week there’s not much out there. I’ve contemplated driving down to Albany to work during the week on a random day off, would it be worth it? How about Uber eats? Is it in Albany and is it worth doing?
Yeah, come on down, give it a try, what do you have to lose? JMO

arichard21

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
I’m not afraid of traffic. I commuted I to Hartford and Boston for years and spend many days navigating Montreal traffic in my younger years. Traffic doesn’t intimidate me.

Rexi

albany traffic isn't bad honestly, the albany market is pretty decent, lots of short rides overall. Good thing about upstate is that you can drive to almost anywhere in the surrounding counties. Also there is uber eats and the y have decent promotions here just dont take mc donalds runs... the food is never ready, ever.

arichard21

So if I were to put in an 8 hour day doing both UberX and uberEats, any idea what I can expect to make?