• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

picking up at SRQ

Deedubya

Hello uberheads,

I'm new to ubering, I am doing this part time to help with the bills as I am on a pension with 2 kiddies at home. I have been lurking around the forum for awhile and not sure if I will get a serious answer :smiles: Anyway I sure would appreciate if one of you guys or gals can help me out.

Uber says to pick up at the short term lot in aisle 9A Due to all the barriers there I couldn't get there, made it to 6A. Can you please tell me where to wait and how to get there as all the airport cops don't seem to have much patience. Thank you

Signal Twenty

I thought I answered to this a while ago...I haven't been there since about Valentine's Day...but last I knew it was 5A.

This board is deader than dead. If you have anything that's not specific to Sarasota, you might want to check out the Tampa board.

Signal Twenty

I had a drop off this afternoon at the airport, so I decided to take a ride through the short term lot to see how the construction is going. Plus, it’s been a while. Good to see it’s done. The Uber/Lyft pickup point is in 9A.

Does anyone know if they ever plan on making the short term lot covered? I’d imagine so, as long term and rental lots are shaded.

Dallas007

Had a drop off today; hung around for a bit in the short term lot; looks like there are now 5 or 6 Uber / Lyft ‘reserved’ spots on 8A closest to the covered terminal crossing walk. Was 4th in line per the queue and it only dropped to 3 over a 30 min period. 2 planes landed in that time ; but only 1 Uber seemed to be called. The experiment cost me 3 dollars parking :smiles:

Signal Twenty

...The experiment cost me 3 dollars parking :smiles:
I've had that experiment as well.