Pick up area domestic airport

Bondi rider

Are we allowed to pick up pad from Exprex pick-up area ? I mean the area where we can stay 15 minutes and get a ticket. I'm on the queue and keep getting requests to pick up somewhere around there, not the usual green pick up area. Thanks

uber_driver

its a win win for you
they still get charged 4$ and you dont if you pick up from express pick up
but if you want to do the "right" thing
tell them to walk to priority pick up area

but since they started priority pick up
i have got request from express pick up area just once
but in the uber app it still said priority pick up
customer called me and told me he is in expess

vegabond

As a driver, I always pick up from Green Priority Pickup. As a rider, once I was called and informed by the driver that he has parked the car in Yellow Express and I walked there assuming that he might be a newbie. He had a low rating, either he was new or dubious. Told him to get to the Green Pickup area from next time.

uber_driver

As a driver, I always pick up from Green Priority Pickup. As a rider, once I was called and informed by the driver that he has parked the car in Yellow Express and I walked there assuming that he might be a newbie. He had a low rating, either he was new or dubious. Told him to get to the Green Pickup area from next time.
as a driver and rider both
you both should work to "rort" the system like Churbro suggests

i mean you could offer cash for discounted fare
both of you win

MyRedUber

Soon we'll all be required to be wearing a retroreflective sign indicating that we're Ubering. If you go to pick up a passenger from the free area, you'll be banned for life. If you Uber without the sign, you'll be fined $5,000. Take your pick.

Mulder99