• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

PHX Airport Queue - No Flights for Rideshare Until - 0900 to 1000 Hours

RalphNader

Just curious my rideshare community in Phoenix:

I occasionally will arrive at PHX Airport, 1st thing in the morning, say 0600-0645, expecting to grab a couple of early Uber-based morning-munchy fares. Yet I find myself waiting a long time for a bite. Sometimes as long as two hours. Now I am casually doing this, for I am a new rideshare driver. Has anyone else had this happen to them? After JUST yesterday troubleshooting the Uber App with their "pro-support" about another issue, I though to re-install the app while for this morning that app switched me from 1-5 in the queue, to 35-45 in the queue! I am attaching a audio clip or a link so you kids can hear the call. Not too schocking the support Uber uses, started off by lying.. Take a listen.

Uber Pro Support Mis-Information PHX

R3drang3r

I occasionally will arrive at PHX Airport, 1st thing in the morning, say 0600-0645, expecting to grab a couple of early Uber-based morning-munchy fares. Yet I find myself waiting a long time for a bite. Sometimes as long as two hours. Now I am casually doing this, for I am a new rideshare driver. Has anyone else had this happen to them? After JUST yesterday troubleshooting the Uber App with their "pro-support" about another issue, I though to re-install the app while for this morning that app switched me from 1-5 in the queue, to 35-45 in the queue! I am attaching a audio clip or a link so you kids can hear the call. Not too schocking the support Uber uses, started off by lying.. Take a listen.

Welcome aboard.

Myself personally I don't waste any time waiting in the queue. When I drive early morning I like to get out on the road 5 a.m. . It's really easy to catch a ride going to the airport at that time.