1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

people ride uber for affordability, not tip you!

Discussion in 'Tips' started by Urbanappalachian, Dec 14, 2016.

1. Urbanappalachian

Urbanappalachian Active Member

LOL. I was a former cab driver and know UBER is cheaper than most cabs. UBER's lack of "rountrip" feature for the "rider" I think is being taken advantage of by riders. I've been asked to "wait" to take them back where I picked them up after they've been driven to a liquor store or a school to pick up their little sister.

tohunt4me likes this.
  2. steveK2016

steveK2016 Well-Known Member

Driving:
    UberSELECT
    You can do round trips by making the pax change the address in their app. See my signature.

However, waiting is not what Uber does. It ain't a cab and I ain't obligated to wait for anyone. If it's a quick pickup, the next person is ready to go, no problem, but if I have to wait more than a minute or two, I'm out.

3. Trafficat

Trafficat Well-Known Member

Wow that was pretty bad what happened to you with the refunded trip there. I've not had a problem with not changing address yet... but I suppose it could happen... Uber has refunded my cancel fee a few times though and I had to write to them and explain why I deserved the cxl fee.

As for waiting...

Pax also gets charged per minute... So waiting for a pax so it is not always bad. If it is a busy time that might not be so great, but during slow times of the day the time the time rate can be better is than doing one or two $4 fairs in an hour.

Last edited: Dec 20, 2016
    tohunt4me likes this.
  4. jamesburton

jamesburton New Member

I usually use "Uber" to travel in a city instead of 9000airportcars.

tohunt4me likes this.
  5. steveK2016

steveK2016 Well-Known Member

Driving:
    UberSELECT