1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

Pay LESS TAXES, Keep MORE MONEY – An App to Track your Miles and Expenses for Tax Purposes

Discussion in 'Technology' started by MyRideTrac, Dec 19, 2016.

1. MyRideTrac

MyRideTrac Member Sponsor

Driving:
    UberSELECT
    Pay LESS TAXES, Keep MORE MONEY! - MyRideTrac is an app that tracks your Miles & Expenses for tax purposes - Try it for Free!

WooHoo... we have released MyRideTrac for Android on the Google Play store. We now support iOS and Android! Thanks to everyone who helped by beta testing the Android app and for all of your feedback. PIT STOP is now part of the base app.

Hi, I'm Ken and I have been driving Uber for almost 2 years now (I am an old timer!). I rolled out MyRideTrac, a new app designed just for Ride Share drivers because I didn't think the apps out there tracked the miles the way we needed for Ride Share. With MyRideTrac, you can track your RIDER, NORIDER and PERSONAL miles along with ALL of your expenses. You get to write your empty (NORIDER) miles off your taxes just like your RIDER miles and I wanted to see how much I am driving empty (darn near 100% of my RIDER miles BTW). So it is a Mileage Tracking app, but it does more and provides more detail than the others out there.

MyRideTrac works with ALL rideshare apps because it rides on top of them. You use a handy widget that installs on the Pull-Down menu on iOS and in the Notifications menu on Android. You never have to leave your favorite rideshare app to change your status from RIDER to NORIDER and you can do it on the fly. That means no swiping right/left at the end of the day... and MyRideTrac is not tracking your for insurance! Your data is stored on your phone and backed up in your iCloud or Google Drive.

To see how MyRideTrac works click here (Android version in the video)

See more at: www.MyRideTrac.com