Pax is a cop

Gwoae

2 times tonight I had cops coming home from drinking. Makes me feel awkward driving with them. I am a safe driver and never had a ticket before but it still makes me anxious driving them. Anyone else have that feeling?

Spotscat

No.

In my illustrious Uber career, I've hauled CoMoPD officers, Missouri Highway Patrol troopers, and one DEA Special Agent. They're no different than any other Uber passenger.

Gwoae

No.

In my illustrious Uber career, I've hauled CoMoPD officers, Missouri Highway Patrol troopers, and one DEA Special Agent. They're no different than any other Uber passenger.

I just get paranoid that if I go 7 mph over limit then they will say something or even worse give a ticket. Can they even do that? Or if I don't stop for 3 sec at a stop sign then the same thing.

On the other hand if I am going 34 on a 35mph 2 lane they are probably going to be annoyed since everyone goes 50.

Spotscat

I just get paranoid that if I go 7 mph over limit then they will say something or even worse give a ticket. Can they even do that? Or if I don't stop for 3 sec at a stop sign then the same thing.

On the other hand if I am going 34 on a 35mph 2 lane they are probably going to be annoyed since everyone goes 50.
My experience is this --

If they're off duty, they're not going to give you a citation. As long as you drive like a normal person, they're no different than any other passengers. If you drive like Speed Racer, they may tell you to slow it down, but that's about all.

I picked up four of them at a local topless bar at closing time, and we were sitting at a light waiting for it to change. 4am, absolutely no traffic whatsoever, and the one in the front tells me I can go ahead and go - so i did.

The night shift cops around here are cool - they know what we do and they appreciate that we're giving drunks a ride home, so they usually cut us a lot of slack.

MoreTips

My experience is this --