Hmmm I always use 2 or 3 phones so i never had that problem lol. Go to app settings and turn the location permission off for uber. That should still have the same effect because they won't know where you are.
does NOT work.
will stop current ride from working properly. it won't calculate your ride. when you turn off GPS, it will get locked / frozen at the location you turned it off at, and the app will think you stopped moving.