• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Palm Beach County Driver Help

Tim Tanner

I was informed that I am good to go. I downloaded my app swipe to go online. I received a message that my vehicle is not allowed to be used in Miami. Then the app swipe me offline. I am ready to drive. I have been accepted approved and signed up. The system will not allow me to go online. I'm not for Miami I am a / driver for Palm Beach County. I've contacted technical support no one has helped me out here. Does anyone have the same problem or have any suggestions? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

wk1102

I was informed that I am good to go. I downloaded my app swipe to go online. I received a message that my vehicle is not allowed to be used in Miami. Then the app swipe me offline. I am ready to drive. I have been accepted approved and signed up. The system will not allow me to go online. I'm not for Miami I am a / driver for Palm Beach County. I've contacted technical support no one has helped me out here. Does anyone have the same problem or have any suggestions? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Sounds like you didnt get an inspection

Miami is Martin county south

TravisNJ

Yes, I know this.

I think what threw me off was your wording. If you would've said "Miami is everything south of Martin County", I would've understood right off the bat.

wk1102

Yes, I know this.

I think what threw me off was your wording. If you would've said "Miami is everything south of Martin County", I would've understood right off the bat.
But then we wouldnt have had this exchange ....

I was going to type more but i got a ping.

Tim Tanner

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Uber considers Martin co pb, Broward and dade, Miami.

When they told him he isn't authorized to drive in Miami, they mean the region, not the city.