• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Non 5 star riders more motivated

duanedesign

I can give perfect rides all day long and no ratings. One minor error like a rider misplaced a pin and you can bet you'll get a non 5 star rating. Seems riders who give negative ratings are more motivated then those who would likely hand out a five star.
Maybe some ki d of incentive to passengers who rate drivers. I know I've missed out on tons of 5 stars because pax didn't rate.

Syper84

I'm a new driver in Tulsa. I have ran into the same problem. Yesterday I got my rating to 4.70 went home and the next morning it's at 4.60. I get a warning e-mail. A cupple hours latter it's up to 4.65. It says I've had 54 people rate me and I've driven over 100 rides. So how is the 1% making my rating jump up and down at randome. I know all my rides were good last nite except one and it was the riders falt. (Wrong address, telling me a different rout then what was on the GPS, trying to make me do a sudden turn.) I even gave that last rider a free ride to try to avoid a bad raiting. I think Uber has a big problem with there rating system.

snips13

How clean is your vehicle? I have had lots of riders tell me that the only time they give anything lower than a 5 is when people have a dirty car. Not everyone will give you a perfect rating all the time. I have over 300 trips and currently have a 4.95 rating. I don't know why they gave me under a 5, but they did.

Syper84

I keep a clean vehicle, have drinks, snacks, and bubble gum out. Ask them what music they would like and have a Aux cord so they can play there own stuff. When my rating has been fluctuating I haven't even been driving. I think if the passenger does not rate it should be automatic 5 star ride. It's bs that one person can drop your rating 10%.

Rodizlike