1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

NO food or drink in vehicle rule. What do you do if...

Discussion in 'Advice' started by Warpdrvr, Sep 5, 2015.

1. Warpdrvr

Warpdrvr

Driving:
    UberX
    So, I'm a newbie still waiting for my BC to come back. I have a question to those experienced drivers who do not allow food/drink. I intend to allow bottled water and sealed drink (non alcoholic) bottles. How do the rest of you handle a pax trying to get into your vehicle that has a fast food/convenience store type of drink with a straw. Do you allow that or tell them they have to finish it before they get in? I will have a strong no food consumption rule in play though.

Thanks in advance....

2. simply00complex

simply00complex

Driving:
    UberX
    I allow people to eat and drink in my car as long as they keep it clean. Chips and small things. If they break out a juicy beef sandwich, that has to stay in the bag.

20yearsdriving likes this.
  3. Jvc21

Jvc21

Up to each driver.

I don't mind eating as long as they clean up after themselves. I have stuff ready to clean my car in case that happens.

4. I let the sober ones eat and drink whatever. I think you could run into issues if you didn't allow sealed food and drinks in. I pick up from Walmart, target, Kroger, etc, several times a week and a trunk full of groceries is common

5. Jvc21

Jvc21

Kroger! I wish we had that over in our state!

6. Fuzzyelvis

Fuzzyelvis

Driving:
    UberX
    I don't think that groceries in the trunk is what anyone was thinking about, do you? Seriously?

Cathi, Kalee, KGB7 and 1 other person like this.
  7. Jam Val

Jam Val

Driving:
    UberX
    Ice cream can leak and meat packages too. Just sayin...

8. Why would any sealed item be an issue unless it was something illegal though?

KGB7 likes this.
  9. William1964

William1964

Sorry...

Stop serving food and drinks