NJ parking ticket

Uberboyz

Hello neighbors!
I am a nyc U/L driver.
Here is my question: I was with my waifu in Hoboken and got a ticket for parking at private parking lot. (I had no idea its private)
Ticket was issued on 8/13/17 , court date was on 9/6/17 and still is not shown anywhere.
Looking on NJmcdirect.com and Nyc.gov/finance almost daily - nothing. Got no letter, no alert,
Cannot pay, cannot dispute, cannot see.
Any suggestions?
Thank you:wink:

Uberx24

Maybe it was never filed into the system, just wait and see... if they did file it, you'll get another court date in the mail.

atthehop

If you do nothing you will most likely get impounded if a cop pulls you over and runs your plate. If you cannot pay because you have no money the longer you wait the higher the fine will be. Move to another country. I hear they are looking for refugees in Cuba.

atthehop

You may get this, even they cannot avoid paying fines. LOL
Booted.jpg

TheNJBen

Or a bench warrant ... my mom had a bench warrant for parking tickets in Hoboken and she was never even in Hoboken

Lightning1181

First off, he is guilty just for uttering the first sentence. Go back to NYC with your TLC mobile. Like the other member said, Cuba is looking rather nice this time of year, you can hang out with Joanne Chesimard

Last edited:

DTrainNJ

First off I completely agree you should wait to get a notice in the mail. No notice, no worries.

That said, the ticket might not have been issued properly. I had a parking ticket on private property in Union City one time and I got it dismissed after several trips to court. It comes down to how much time you're willing to spend fighting this thing.

Also, a bench warrant won't be issued until a second failure to appear.

Uberboyz

Did you check the ticket to see if your license plate was written on the ticket
It is, written and readable