Newbie here - just a couple of thoughts

dlackey73

So, I started driving for Uber about 3 weeks ago and Lyft about a 1 week ago. It seems that I get paid more per trip with Lyft but getting those trips may mean I sit for 20 - 30 minutes with my Uber app off before I get a ping from Lyft. And there seem to be TOOOOOOONS of Lyft drivers when I look. What's up with that? Obviously, it's lift attemptign to gain market share from Uber but they're doing it at the expense of the drivers they have. I don't understand why they have so many drivers.

Also, Nocturnal Wonderland this weekend was a little weird to me. I took someone out there and then stuck around and got staged to take people out of there. I took two rides out and on the way back for my 3rd the line to get into staging was absolutely ridiculous. To the seasoned Uber drivers, is it really worth it to wait that long, maybe an hour or so to get a trip that's probably going to Rancho, Ontario, or SB? I didn't even look to see what the surge was at in the end, probably 3x? So an $8 trip becomes $24. I don't get it, and I realize that it's probably because I'm still new and that's why I'm asking. I want to understand the big picture here and would like some help painting that, please.

Thanks in advance.

~Dan

Amsoil Uber Connect

In your first paragraph,... That is just how it's been. However there has been more Lyft's over the last six months. And some are Ubers rejects, so don't be afraid to 3 star them of less. You do know that 3 staring a Lyft pax you will never get matched up with them again right ?

The other,

Most of the veterans know, you take people to an event. Never goto one for pick ups. Mostly cause of the cluster like going to a school when it lets out.