• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

newbie here driver changed destination - reduced my fare

Klops

So I pick up a couple drive 6 miles to a location and they ask me to wait a minute. While they were in the post office they must have changed the destination from where we were to another location probably 8 miles away.
I accepted it and now I spent 30 min driving 15 miles along with the wait in the store for $8.00! The couple said that I would see 2 different fares. Will Uber fix it?
I put in a destination change but how should I have handled it? Not accepted it on the app??
Thanks...
sucks to be screwed my 1st week in...
Klops

PowerTrip

Look at the trip map, you can change the destination all day long, it still show where you started and ended. That is what the rider pays for.
If the address doesn't show up on the app and you drove the rider from A to B then C it will be on the trip map. If you just drove them and it's not on the trip map , then you may not be smart enough to be an UBER Driver.

Klops

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Thanks for the reply... would it be 2 trips or just 1 trip with a stop and a final destination?

PowerTrip

It would be two trips if you received two request thru the APP. Go through the APP click the trip in question then click need help for UBER Support

Klops

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
OK the trip map shows the entire up and down the road but rider said it would be 2 trips but I just see the 1. I submitted for help but will see if they adjust it. I appreciate the help but have a question.... the rider told me not to stop meter and then sent a request through the app which I accepted. So my thought is that whenever I get to one destination I have to stop the meter and then that rider would have to do a ride request for their next destination?