New Ventura Driver

Hello fellow drivers. I'm a newbie here and welcome any tips, advice, or feedback you can provide me. How is everyone doing, driving in Ventura? Do you also drive for Lyft? which one do you find more lucrative (if it's ok to say here). Going to go online for first time today and see how it goes.

I've heard from word of mouth that uber eats doesn't pay much in this area. Do you find this to be true? I'll hold off on Uber eats until i got my feet a bit wetter, lol.

Also, is there any number or part of app where I can simply "chat" with someone who could help me with anything? It gets frustrating talking to CSRs that are from India. Oh well!

Anyway, would love to hear from any of you, and get to know you or at least know more about the biz.

Cecily

jb91360

Good luck! Ventura county isn’t very busy; for me in the east county, the ratio for Uber/Lyft is about 8:1

I hear from the few other drivers I’ve met on the road in the east part that many head into west SFV or WLA as business is much, much busier. Obviously that wouldn’t work if you’re in Oxnard/Ventura.

I won’t do Uber Eats at all; tiny return for even more aggravation.

P3Christopher

Second all. I do not enjoy driving as far away as LA or "up the grade" However I find the following:

1. If I start in Camarillo eventually you are going to Newbury park/ thousand oaks.... that will lead to westlake village and then I have to drive somewhere to get rides again.
  2. If I start in Oxnard I might be there all night.
  3. ventura is fine but hard to stay in.... rides take yuo to the Nard or Camarillo evetnually.
  4. I reject 9 of 10 Ojai rides... often you get an Ojia ping that is for another Ojai location. In my limited experience you wil make very little money in Ojai.

Uber requests out number Lyft at a high ratio and Lyft seems to give me pings farther away.

LADriver