New to the whole shakedown racket.

KilroyEOD

So I’m new to the whole Rideshare game, but in my short time I’ve identified and written Uber on 2 things. The first was the fact they were Surging the secure part of the airfield at CLT that no drivers have access, to entice drivers to move towards the airport, but neither the queue nor passenger pickup area were ever surged. Therefore getting drivers where they wanted without up charging passengers and/or giving more money to drivers. Amazingly the week after I called them out the queue and pickup area were all of a sudden in the surge area during the same times I was tracking before. The second unethical thing I noticed very recently when I helped a passenger add a second destination to the airport and his phone said Uber was charging him a 1.3x surge, but after I dropped them off at the airport there was no surge on my fare details, but lo and behold Uber took home almost 50% of what the rider paid, disguised as service fees. Smoke and mirrors people.

Scott.Sul

So I’m new to the whole Rideshare game, but in my short time I’ve identified and written Uber on 2 things. The first was the fact they were Surging the secure part of the airfield at CLT that no drivers have access, to entice drivers to move towards the airport, but neither the queue nor passenger pickup area were ever surged. Therefore getting drivers where they wanted without up charging passengers and/or giving more money to drivers. Amazingly the week after I called them out the queue and pickup area were all of a sudden in the surge area during the same times I was tracking before. The second unethical thing I noticed very recently when I helped a passenger add a second destination to the airport and his phone said Uber was charging him a 1.3x surge, but after I dropped them off at the airport there was no surge on my fare details, but lo and behold Uber took home almost 50% of what the rider paid, disguised as service fees. Smoke and mirrors people.