New to Houston

munson

i am new to Houston and in the last 2 weeks have given uber a try for something to do at night part time.

It does give me an opportunity to get out of the house but doesn't seem very profitable.

Is uber just overloaded with drivers?

Say you drive for 3-4 hours on a Friday night. What are people making money wise??

I've been out on a Friday and literally get nothing for an hour and then get one and it's a $5 ride.

Maybe I just haven't learned the tricks yet and don't know Houston well.

Any feedback?

Cousinzent

I don't drive at nigh so I'm no help... I sit in the house and wait for pings so I'm not wasting my time or kill g my car... I drive pt dire I g the week from 5-7 and make about 35-50 really depends!! This morning 2 trips almost $80 and I'm done ... I do it for a few extra $$$ and I never go looking for rides

Kmiles

After 9pm, Friday and Saturday nights are a bust. There are too many drivers and the guarantees are worthless. Your odds of getting a decent fare are very low. The seasoned driver's are already positioned where the good fares are and ignoring certain areas.

mausibaer

My Friday nights (9pm-3am) are typically around. $60-70. Got really lucky last night and made $150-ish. Very little dead time and the majority of my fares were over $10.

....which means I'll make peanuts tonight.

munson

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
I don't drive at nigh so I'm no help... I sit in the house and wait for pings so I'm not wasting my time or kill g my car... I drive pt dire I g the week from 5-7 and make about 35-50 really depends!! This morning 2 trips almost $80 and I'm done ... I do it for a few extra $$$ and I never go looking for rides
I'm in Missouri city. I have picked up 2 people from here to Houston and those seem to be the most profitable.

munson

So is everyone driving around Houston or in the suburbs? Which is the better move or is it just hit or miss??