• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

New Driver Western Mass

Mims Athome

Hello! I am a new driver and started yesterday. I am located in Western Massachusetts, and this includes the cities of Northampton, Amherst, Springfield and Holyoke. Overall, first day went well, but I felt very nervous at first. And I had a glitch with learning how to use the app. I really jumped in feet first without a lot of preparation, but I am very happy to Uberpeople as a resource. Onward and upward.

Mims Athome

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
..........but not Hadley, South Hadley, Sunderland or Belchertown?

Welcome to Uber and these boards.
Yep, all those towns are included too. From what I understand, Uber Western Mass covers everything, even the North Quabbin towns in Franklin County. Then again I could be wrong on that too!

Uber Kraus

I have looked at pax app in western mass. Not many drivers and the estimated time for pick up was always long! Keep your dead miles as low as you can. Don't be afraid to pass on trips 10 minutes or more away as you could potentially lose money. Keep track of ALL miles driven to write off on your taxes next year. With all the dead miles you will be driving in that market you might be able to show a loss to the IRS...

Good luck.

Mims Athome

I have looked at pax app in western mass. Not many drivers and the estimated time for pick up was always long! Keep your dead miles as low as you can. Don't be afraid to pass on trips 10 minutes or more away as you could potentially lose money. Keep track of ALL miles driven to write off on your taxes next year. With all the dead miles you will be driving in that market you might be able to show a loss to the IRS...

Good luck.