• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

New driver in Jax where's the hot spots Fri-Sun

ladyroyal

Hello everyone I'm new to the city just moved her from up north. I am trying to maximize my earnings here since it is so different then driving up north. Can anyone point me to where I need to be driving and times. I'm finding it hard to make 100 or more a night throughout the week here like I did back home. Thanks in advance!:wink::smiles:

ladyroyal

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Thank you everyone for your responses I appreciate it. excluding the negative angry driver that type of attitude will have you coming up short in life. lol

UberUber81

I'm not really sure what to tell you ladyroyal, open up the Uber passenger application and move the pin around Jacksonville. You will see all the drivers visible that are ready to accept a ride, and what's even more haunting are the ones that are already on trips that are not visible.

It's really just plain and simple too many drivers, and the ones that have been doing it a while, we all have to do stupid strategies in order to just get by.

No more easy money honey, sorry.

Fla Uber Chick

Don't know what to tell you. I've been driving over years. A year ago I could go to the airport in the day and there would be maybe 15 in the queue, now even if there are less than 30 you will be waiting over an hour and a half. The rate per mile is what, .68? There is not a base fare, then the cheap per min pay. Good luck. I have select hours that I work and have found an area I prefer. I drive from north jax to port orange. All depends on what is going on in the cities. Best thing to do is find out when concerts and seminars get out at local places. Maybe art/wine walk ending times. Things like that.