• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Never thought this would happen to me

Brian-drives

I have been a driver 4 years 8000 rides and 4.94 for ratting . I drive Xl. LUX, Lux SUV . Never done a pool ride , maybe once a month X just to get home. I cannot figure out how you X guys making money .
This time of year I do make close to $1,000 every week and that’s after expenses. No one believes that but it’s true. If your around long enough you learn where the hot spots are. Most drivers quit before they learn.

Long story short I was arrested 5 years ago, serious felony charges, I was in the wrong place at the wrong time. For you legal guys the Acton Taken was Decline Case. Basically means they declined to prosecute and had no evidence.

UBER has run my background three or four times already now this comes up. I’m out until some millennial figures out how to interpret the background check . Yes I visited the Green light hub and they were no help .

My advise is,
1. Never buy a car you cannot afford without UBER
2. Any day could be your last day, make the most of every ride.
3. Plan,plan,plan for a rainy day. My car is paid until Aug 2019 and my house until May 2019.
4 . Have a back up - I have LYFT

Hope to back on the road soon, but I have a feeling this is going to take a while.

Best of luck to everyone! And be safe !

JimKE

I have been a driver 4 years 8000 rides and 4.94 for ratting . I drive Xl. LUX, Lux SUV . Never done a pool ride , maybe once a month X just to get home. I cannot figure out how you X guys making money .
This time of year I do make close to $1,000 every week and that’s after expenses. No one believes that but it’s true. If your around long enough you learn where the hot spots are. Most drivers quit before they learn.