My LYFT driving experience.

Robkaaa

Hey everybody! My name is Robert. I was a LYFT driver in South Florida. I would like to share my experience of being LYFT partner, how I’ve got in some trouble, and how LYFT ditch me.
I’ve drove for LYFT for couple month mostly in Miami area. I’ve been a good driver with nice 4.9 rating. I was taking about 40 rides a week, and I have a lot of nice feedbacks on my record and no complaints. I always tried to provide most convenient service for all of my riders by offering them free snacks, water, and providing smooth ride. I promoted LYFT to all of my friends and supported LYFT in any possible way on my side. I can say for sure that I did a great job for LYFT, and I expected from them at least be supportive for me as its partner.

About a week ago on 4th of February 2015, I’ve received a LYFT Plus request at 4AM. The rider Amie called me right away and told me that she is willing to go to Orlando. (It will take you about 4 hours driving from Miami to Orlando, and it is about 230 miles one way). I did the math 230 miles x $1.35(per mile at LYFT Plus) equals $310 + $0.23 per minute equals $55, so total amount for the ride is about $365 + tolls(about $20 oneway). If you take out 20% LYFT fee and $70 gas expense, it leaves me about $250. I’ve said to my self okay let’s do it. I’ve picked up rider and her family and delivered them to one of the hotels in Orlando. When I complete my trip, I saw amount of $200, and my first thought was that it is some mistake because of the long ride and probably day change in the LYFT system. I’ve reported it right away and drove back home.