My car wash place just blacklisted Uber/Lyft drivers

Jay Dean

So H2Go canceled my monthly carwash pass cause Im a Uber/Lyft driver...

So on top of a pay cut, car/tire repairs, and gas going up, now I can't keep my deal on carwashes... Its starting to really hurt to do ridesharing...
Because they go to often and don’t tip or is it just because they go to often ? I always wondered what those monthly places thought of U/L drivers, now it shows..Surprised it lasted this many years to be honest

Montroverse

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Because they go to often and don’t tip or is it just because they go to often ? I always wondered what those monthly places thought of U/L drivers, now it shows..Surprised it lasted this many years to be honest
Its a drive in automatic carwash place with the self service vacuums. There's no one to actually service your car aside from the person who aligns the car for the pulley to take your car.
Its probably cause us drivers go so often... just sucks that I need to spend more now and have limited use of their wash.

unitacx

It would seem they wouldn't give a shit about tips, but then there's the time consumed in cleaning the interior. There are probably other daily users, but it's probably more likely the inside cleaning would require less work.

I guess I'd answer a question directed to Uber by saying something about a sales job for something I vaguely knew something about and had a vague reason to not discuss with random people. "Oh, I sometimes drive to meet clients."

mrpjfresh

Take off the signs and don't abuse the service. Tip like you would like to be tipped.
This. All day.