CROWBOY

Hi, my name is Steve. I'm moving to Statesville soon. Just trying to find more info on the area. Do I need any permits in any areas? Vehicle inspections? Not trying to step on any toes here. I've been an Uber and Lyft driver a long time. I know better than ask "where's the money?" and all the other stupid questions new drivers ask. Figured I would ask here before Uber switches my account prematurely. Im just doing this part time for now until I win my disability case. Anything else

Solid 5

Welcome!

Couple things right now, I can add later.

You can drive with Lyft right away. Uber, you have to wait until your license/registration/insurance gets approved. What I did was get mine done the day after I moved, and drove Lyft in the meantime. Sucks because Lyft is butt down here, but it's something. Took about a week.

Statesville is rather far from the action. I live in Cornelius and even that is 20-25 miles from Uptown. Statesville is a good 20 miles north of me, so you are looking at 50 miles to the airport or Uptown (friendly hint...NEVER call it Downtown LOL. Don't ask lol0l).

I moved here in June. Took awhile for me to get the hang of where to drive and what times.

CROWBOY

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Lol, yeah. I'm familiar with switching markets with Uber. I'm from CT and would frequently switch between CT and Boston. I observed Statesville and it looks like a waste of time. I don't mind the commute to Charlotte, on Saturdays. Thanks for the heads up, I won't call it downtown.

dryverjohn

Lol, yeah. I'm familiar with switching markets with Uber. I'm from CT and would frequently switch between CT and Boston. I observed Statesville and it looks like a waste of time. I don't mind the commute to Charlotte, on Saturdays. Thanks for the heads up, I won't call it downtown.