Money Good in Chicago?

lolzface

How's the money in Chicago? I'm a full time Uber driver in Dallas and I plan on relocating to the area next year. I make about $200 a day, only because I pick up from DFW airport to get longer rides. Is making this amount of money possible there? And am I able to pick up from O'Hare or would I need a certain permit to do so? Thanks in advance :smiles:

Szuras

depending how many hours you gonna drive , you can make 200 a day , you dont need any special permit to work at airports ( we have 2 airports midway and ohare) , i`m personaly not big fan of airports ( no surge )

Goal Digger

You can for sure make 200$ a day. I have been doing that all summer. 4 hours in the morning (6am-10am) and the 4 in the evening (8pm-12am). I try to do 100$ at a time while avoiding the pm rush. If I kill it and do like 125$ in the morning or more, makes my evenings better. Sometimes I'll skip the evenings to watch these Cubbies :rolleyes:

Wil_Iam_Fuber'd

Sure come on up. The weather's terrific, the roads are urban artwork and the cost of living is no higher than in NYC. The mass transit system is a joy to ride, giving one countless pleasurable engagements with your fellow citizens. And the gig economy is rip roaring along! If guber doesn't work, then door dash, postmates and GrubHub are equally profitable.

And unlike in Dallas, where the citizens shoot the police, up here it's mostly the other way around. There aren't more than a dozen shootings per day however, you still gotta learn what gunfire sounds like for sure. You can usually duck out of the line of fire though. There's always a garbage dumpster in sight, those make pretty good cover (they're made of metal so they stop bullets pretty good).