Massachusetts Trade Dress Law

Ghwwe72

http://www.mass.gov/eea/docs/dpu/transportation-network-company/wuleeb.pdf

1AC4099C-020C-4C1E-A771-CCF2FCA2C969.jpeg

Brian G.

I wonder if it's passable to have them on your dash without them stuck on your dash? I do not have these stickers on my car and put them in my glove. I'm a day driver.

ubermaster5000

I have been wearing mine and if anything it makes it easier for the pax to locate you upon pick up. Also I find that cops dont bother me much when chilling in my car parked in a parking lot. They see the Uber sticker and just assume I am waiting for my next ride when in reality I am probably pissing in a bottle haha

Last edited:

South Shore Driver

I saw a guy in front of me with no stickers on heading into terminal B. All the did was look at his trunk. Sooner or later, though, he's going to get nailed.

Tinuviel

Anywhere else in the city you'll probably be fine, at least for a little while. At the airport though, you'll probably get a ticket at some point.

E30addixt

Also I find that cops dont bother me much when chilling in my car parked in a parking lot. They see the Uber sticker and just assume I am waiting for my next ride when in reality I am probably pissing in a bottle or something :smiles:

Yup. Had a statie cruise by when I was parked in a closed business lot going in a bottle. No one would realistically be stopped there for any reason. I was like please don't stop, please don't stop, please don't stop.

I have no interest in losing most of a days pay over something as trivial as stickers so they're on the car.

JadeSti