1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

Lyft in Baton Rouge

Discussion in 'Baton Rouge' started by Joe Jackson, Jan 10, 2017.

1. Joe Jackson

Joe Jackson Member

Hello forum, Lyft is about to launch in Baton Rouge real soon.

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 14, 2017
    tohunt4me likes this.
  2. stevedmc

stevedmc Well-Known Member

Driving:
    UberX
    Who is your source? I've been a Lyft driver since its first day in New Orleans and I haven't heard any announcements.

tohunt4me likes this.
  3. Joe Jackson

Joe Jackson Member

I received a text this morning. Maybe I received it because I'm also a mentor. Who knows!!!

tohunt4me likes this.
  4. stevedmc

Driving:
    UberX
    Who knows is right. I'm a mentor as well and didn't receive any texts.

tohunt4me likes this.
  5. Lyft225

Lyft225 New Member

I'm so excited for Lyft to come to Baton Rouge, although I know that there is some concern coming from drivers and fans of Uber. But I don't think there should be.

Don't get me wrong, I'm an Uber fan too. (Especially on National Ice Cream Day!) But as a community with a strong sense of southern hospitality and a growing niche for tech and innovation, we should embrace Lyft's rideshare program as an opportunity for our city's growth. Sure, Lyft may pose some competition for Uber, but who is to say you can't be a driver for both companies? And let's be honest, welcoming Lyft is also an opportunity to provide locals and LSU students with a safe and reliable transportation program that the city doesn't have to pay for! That alone sounds like a pretty sweet deal to me.

Have you tried Lyft in another city? If so, how did you like it and how did it compare with Uber?

Enjoy the ride Baton Rouge!

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 14, 2017

6. stevedmc

Driving:
    UberX